Google Duo now lets you leave video messages

Google Duo now lets you leave video messages

Google Duo now lets you leave video messages

And, this new video messages is yet another brilliant investment from Google to make its app a step ahead of the competitors. The feature allows users to leave voicemail-style selfie videos for any user who misses or declines a call on Duo. Moreover, you can record up to 30 seconds of a video or voice message and send it to your friend or family members.

Google says that video messages are the opportunity to share your important events even if other person is not available.

To access video messages, just call someone over duo and as it's ringing, look for the new "Leave video message" button above the end-call button.

Google Duo is unarguably the best rated high quality video calling service available for smartphones.

Notably, the clips automatically get deleted 24 hours after users first watches it. You can easily call them on Duo. However, recipients can choose to download the message to their camera roll before the deletion. One interesting thing about this feature is that all the messages are end-to-end encrypted which means that the messages and the conversation are secure. To play a video message you've received from someone, simply tap their icon. Additionally, a quick call back can be done through the "Call now" button available after watching a video message.

Related news