Clemson Regional ticket information

Clemson Regional ticket information

Clemson Regional ticket information

"There's no doubt in mind our resume is built where it's supposed to be to be one of those 16 hosts".

As expected, Kentucky baseball will host an NCAA regional tournament at Cliff Hagan Stadium this weekend.

The Golden Eagles were awarded the Hattiesburg Regional in an announcement from the NCAA Sunday night.

Two schools are hosting for the 20th time or more, as Florida State leads the list of schools with 34 and LSU with 25.

It is the second time in school history Tech has hosted an NCAA Regional in back-to-back years, also doing so in 1996-97, and the fifth overall.

The NCAA will unveil the complete bracket at noon on Monday, including which teams are selected for national seeds along with the pairings and schedule for the Regionals. Despite losing 11 of its last 12 ACC games, Clemson was one of five teams from the league to be selected as a regional host site, along with North Carolina, Louisville, Florida State, and Wake Forest.

"I look at the RPI every day, and I know what it takes to be a regional host", Clemson head coach Monte Lee said. It's the first time the Wildcats have hosted a regional since 2006.

While Wake is not guaranteed to host a Super Regional matchup if they advance from the subregional, they would still host if the national seed they are paired up with fails to advance from their own region. Competition in the regional will begin on Friday. Among them are automatic qualifiers Houston, Rice (Conference USA), Sam Houston State (Southland), Texas Southern (Southwestern Athletic) and Dallas Baptist (Missouri Valley).

Under the direction of Tadlock, Texas Tech has built a perennial powerhouse baseball program that has, arguably, earned a national seed thanks to its regular season résumé.

Season ticket holders/Red Raider Club members, who held reserved parking for the 2017 season, are encouraged to hold on to those passes as they will be valid throughout the postseason. Coverage of the tournament selection will start at 9 a.m. PT Monday on ESPN2.

Related news